You can close your account by contacting Investor Services, unless you have outstanding Notes. If you have outstanding Notes, you must either hold the Notes until they are no longer outstanding or sell the Notes via our matched bargain process.
There are certain reporting and information retention requirements with which we must comply. Therefore, we cannot delete your account information. Your account will become inactive and not accessible to you or to anyone other than wiseAlpha authorized personnel; however, your account information will not be deleted. Once your account is deactivated, you will not receive any further communications from wiseAlpha.